Facultative

We are with our clients for the long term

facultative

Using in-depth expertise and insight in designing tailored facultative reinsurance solutions to create bespoke risk management strategies to fit our clients’ risk profiles and portfolios – sometimes using facultative reinsurance in conjunction with a more traditional treaty solution.

What We Do

We work with clients to:

  • Maintain or increase programme positions (line sizes)
  • Reduce catastrophe exposure
  • Reduce probable maximum loss
  • Create retention protection

Our innovative team forms smarter solutions by delivering risk management strategies, including:

  • Proportional and non-proportional facultative reinsurance
  • Catastrophe standalone (e.g., flood, earthquake and wind)
  • Spot facultative reinsurance
  • Excess Treaty exposures
  • Facultative facilities
  • Deductible buy-back

Contacts:

UK & Europe

Vanessa Macdonald-Smith, CEO JLT Fac, Property, Construction & Casualty Facultative | T: +44 (0)20 7886 5655 | E: Vanessa.Macdonald-Smith@jltfac.com

Jeremy Colletta, Head of Energy, Facultative | T: +44 (0)20 7466 5293 | E: jeremy.colletta@jltre.com

Danny Knight, Partner, Facultative | T: +44 (0)20 7466 6870 | E: danny.knight@jltre.com

Asia Pacific

Tom Joyce, Director Facultative | T: (65) 6411 9312 | M: (65) 8328 5750 | E: Tom.Joyce@jltre.com

Bill Mann, Managing Director, Non Marine (Australia & New Zealand) | T: +61 2 92908180 | M: +61 407226823 E: Bill.Mann@jltre.com

North America

Paul Pachomski, Head of North America Facultative | T: +1 212 510 1806 | E: Paul.Pachomski@jltre.com